Club Pilates vs Grind Pilates Co
Club Pilates and Grind Pilates Co side by side, as stated in the franchise disclosure register.
Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) · last checked 2026-09-30
At a glance
| Measure | Club Pilates | Grind Pilates Co |
|---|---|---|
| Setup cost range | $425,000 – $753,750 | $290,000 – $450,000 |
| Ongoing fees | $15,000 to $70,000 per month | 0% of revenue |
| Agreement term | 5 or more years | 5 or more years |
| Renewal | Yes | Yes |
| Restraint of trade | Yes | Yes |
| Franchised vs corporate units | 96 franchised · 0 corporate | 0 franchised · 2 corporate |
| Locations | NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT | VIC |
| Years operating | 3 years | 2 years |
| Average rating (p25–p75) | 4.9 (p25 4.9 – p75 5.0, 1,402 reviews) | 5.0 (p25 5.0 – p75 5.0, 102 reviews) |
| Review velocity and trend | Not stated in register | Not stated in register |
| Openings and expansions, last 12 months | 0 openings · 0 expansions | 1 openings · 2 expansions |
| Date of figures | Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) | Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) |
| Choose Franchise profile | www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/club-pilates-005543 | www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/grind-pilates-co-005232 |
Key differences
Supplied by Choose Franchise from the register data. Nothing here is inferred.
- Club Pilates reports 96 franchised units; Grind Pilates Co reports 0.
- Club Pilates reports a minimum setup cost of AUD 425,000; Grind Pilates Co reports AUD 290,000.
- Club Pilates has 0 opening events in the last 12 months; Grind Pilates Co has 1.
Frequently asked questions
Which costs more to open, Club Pilates or Grind Pilates Co?
The comparison table above shows the setup cost range each brand states in its current disclosure document, for the financial year listed. Compare the low and high ends together, because fit-out scope and site size move the figure more than the brand fee does.
How do ongoing fees differ between Club Pilates and Grind Pilates Co?
One brand may charge a percentage royalty and the other a fixed monthly fee. A fixed fee costs proportionally less as revenue grows; a percentage fee costs less while you are ramping up. Both are listed in the at-a-glance table exactly as the register states them.
What agreement term and renewal rights apply?
Terms and renewal options are shown side by side above. Renewal is almost never automatic — check whether a fee, a refurbishment, or a new-form agreement is required at renewal.
What restraint of trade applies if I exit?
Each brand's restraint period and radius is listed in the table. A restraint limits where and when you can operate a competing business after the agreement ends.
How many locations does each brand have?
Franchised and corporate unit counts are shown separately, along with the states each brand currently operates in. A high corporate ratio can mean the franchisor competes with its own network, or that it is testing new formats.
Are the ratings comparable between Club Pilates and Grind Pilates Co?
Ratings are shown as an average with a p25 to p75 spread, so you can see consistency across the network rather than just the headline number. Review velocity and trend show whether sentiment is currently improving.
Is this Pilates comparison paid placement?
No. There is no paid placement on Compare Franchises. Figures are reproduced as the franchise disclosure register states them, with the financial year shown.
How do I get the full Club Pilates vs Grind Pilates Co report?
Request the full comparison report on this page. Choose Franchise emails a detailed report including territory availability, fee schedules and the register documents used.
Sources
Comparison data from Choose Franchise, drawn from the franchise disclosure register; no paid placement; figures shown as the register states them with the financial year. Last checked 2026-09-30.