Fluidform vs Hi Pilates
Fluidform and Hi Pilates side by side, as stated in the franchise disclosure register.
Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) · last checked 2026-09-28
At a glance
| Measure | Fluidform | Hi Pilates |
|---|---|---|
| Setup cost range | $249,800 – $266,100 | $186,450 – $266,450 |
| Ongoing fees | $19,400 to $73,200 per month | $8,642 to $18,802 per month |
| Agreement term | 5 or more years | 5 or more years |
| Renewal | Yes | Yes |
| Restraint of trade | Yes | Yes |
| Franchised vs corporate units | 5 franchised · 3 corporate | 1 franchised · 0 corporate |
| Locations | NSW, VIC | NSW |
| Years operating | 6 years | 1 years |
| Average rating (p25–p75) | 4.9 (p25 4.8 – p75 5.0, 489 reviews) | 4.9 (p25 4.9 – p75 5.0, 161 reviews) |
| Review velocity and trend | Not stated in register | Not stated in register |
| Openings and expansions, last 12 months | 0 openings · 0 expansions | 8 openings · 1 expansions |
| Date of figures | Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) | Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) |
| Choose Franchise profile | www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/fluidform-006904 | www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/hi-pilates-006298 |
Key differences
Supplied by Choose Franchise from the register data. Nothing here is inferred.
- Fluidform reports 5 franchised units; Hi Pilates reports 1.
- Fluidform reports a minimum setup cost of AUD 249,800; Hi Pilates reports AUD 186,450.
- Fluidform has 0 opening events in the last 12 months; Hi Pilates has 8.
Frequently asked questions
Which costs more to open, Fluidform or Hi Pilates?
The comparison table above shows the setup cost range each brand states in its current disclosure document, for the financial year listed. Compare the low and high ends together, because fit-out scope and site size move the figure more than the brand fee does.
How do ongoing fees differ between Fluidform and Hi Pilates?
One brand may charge a percentage royalty and the other a fixed monthly fee. A fixed fee costs proportionally less as revenue grows; a percentage fee costs less while you are ramping up. Both are listed in the at-a-glance table exactly as the register states them.
What agreement term and renewal rights apply?
Terms and renewal options are shown side by side above. Renewal is almost never automatic — check whether a fee, a refurbishment, or a new-form agreement is required at renewal.
What restraint of trade applies if I exit?
Each brand's restraint period and radius is listed in the table. A restraint limits where and when you can operate a competing business after the agreement ends.
How many locations does each brand have?
Franchised and corporate unit counts are shown separately, along with the states each brand currently operates in. A high corporate ratio can mean the franchisor competes with its own network, or that it is testing new formats.
Are the ratings comparable between Fluidform and Hi Pilates?
Ratings are shown as an average with a p25 to p75 spread, so you can see consistency across the network rather than just the headline number. Review velocity and trend show whether sentiment is currently improving.
Is this Pilates comparison paid placement?
No. There is no paid placement on Compare Franchises. Figures are reproduced as the franchise disclosure register states them, with the financial year shown.
How do I get the full Fluidform vs Hi Pilates report?
Request the full comparison report on this page. Choose Franchise emails a detailed report including territory availability, fee schedules and the register documents used.
Sources
Comparison data from Choose Franchise, drawn from the franchise disclosure register; no paid placement; figures shown as the register states them with the financial year. Last checked 2026-09-28.