FS8 vs Grind Pilates Co

FS8 and Grind Pilates Co side by side, as stated in the franchise disclosure register.

Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register) · last checked 2026-09-27

At a glance

MeasureFS8Grind Pilates Co
Setup cost range$465,500 – $880,300$290,000 – $450,000
Ongoing fees$127,500 to $996,000 per month0% of revenue
Agreement term5 or more years5 or more years
RenewalNoYes
Restraint of tradeYesYes
Franchised vs corporate units16 franchised · 0 corporate0 franchised · 2 corporate
LocationsNSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, TASVIC
Years operating6 years2 years
Average rating (p25–p75)4.9 (p25 4.9 – p75 5.0, 2,046 reviews)5.0 (p25 5.0 – p75 5.0, 102 reviews)
Review velocity and trendNot stated in registerNot stated in register
Openings and expansions, last 12 months1 openings · 3 expansions1 openings · 2 expansions
Date of figuresFigures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)Figures as at 2026-09-27 (franchise disclosure register)
Choose Franchise profilewww.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/fs8-007610www.choosefranchise.com/au/franchise/grind-pilates-co-005232

Key differences

Supplied by Choose Franchise from the register data. Nothing here is inferred.

  • FS8 reports 16 franchised units; Grind Pilates Co reports 0.
  • FS8 reports a minimum setup cost of AUD 465,500; Grind Pilates Co reports AUD 290,000.

Frequently asked questions

Which costs more to open, FS8 or Grind Pilates Co?

The comparison table above shows the setup cost range each brand states in its current disclosure document, for the financial year listed. Compare the low and high ends together, because fit-out scope and site size move the figure more than the brand fee does.

How do ongoing fees differ between FS8 and Grind Pilates Co?

One brand may charge a percentage royalty and the other a fixed monthly fee. A fixed fee costs proportionally less as revenue grows; a percentage fee costs less while you are ramping up. Both are listed in the at-a-glance table exactly as the register states them.

What agreement term and renewal rights apply?

Terms and renewal options are shown side by side above. Renewal is almost never automatic — check whether a fee, a refurbishment, or a new-form agreement is required at renewal.

What restraint of trade applies if I exit?

Each brand's restraint period and radius is listed in the table. A restraint limits where and when you can operate a competing business after the agreement ends.

How many locations does each brand have?

Franchised and corporate unit counts are shown separately, along with the states each brand currently operates in. A high corporate ratio can mean the franchisor competes with its own network, or that it is testing new formats.

Are the ratings comparable between FS8 and Grind Pilates Co?

Ratings are shown as an average with a p25 to p75 spread, so you can see consistency across the network rather than just the headline number. Review velocity and trend show whether sentiment is currently improving.

Is this Pilates comparison paid placement?

No. There is no paid placement on Compare Franchises. Figures are reproduced as the franchise disclosure register states them, with the financial year shown.

How do I get the full FS8 vs Grind Pilates Co report?

Request the full comparison report on this page. Choose Franchise emails a detailed report including territory availability, fee schedules and the register documents used.

Get the full FS8 vs Grind Pilates Co report

Fee schedules, territory availability and the register documents behind every figure.

Sources

Comparison data from Choose Franchise, drawn from the franchise disclosure register; no paid placement; figures shown as the register states them with the financial year. Last checked 2026-09-27.